Traveling with BariLife!


You guys.

This last month has been an absolute whirlwind. I don’t know where August, let alone 2017 even went.

I was fortunate enough in August to be able to go visit my mom in Connecticut for her birthday, and while there, we spent two nights and three days in New York City. It’s become standard for us to hit the Big Apple whenever I come to visit (gotta love that its less than 2 hours away by train)!

I went on this trip wanting to make sure that I could keep up with the changes I’ve made in my daily routine. I was fortunate to receive some goodies from my amazing friends over at BariLife, and they came in SO HANDY!

You may remember my last post about the newer Lemonade Multivitamin Powder I tried from the fine folks at BariLife, and those convenient packets they are available in? They are absolutely perfect and just small enough to throw in your carry-on or personal item when you’re on the plane and on the go! I got a tub of it, and its super easy to put in snack-size bags, or in the dispenser of your choice for travel, as well!

IMG_2725

I also recently began using the BariLife Probiotic capsules and BariLife Vitamin B1 capsules, which are both just as easy to throw in your bag or organize in your favorite pill box.

I am terrible at eating breakfast, and vacations/trips are always a little hard for me because the time differences and adjusting back to a regular day time schedule, I can’t bring myself to eat for awhile after waking up. I have started carrying scoops of BariLife Natural Whey Protein so that whether I am on a plane, in a hotel, or even out and about, I can just add water and make sure I have the protein and nutrition I need to conquer all the adventures I set out on! This powder has 24 grams of protein, only 1 gram of sugar, is made with milk from hormone-free cows, and sweetened with stevia! They also sent me some cool cereal packets that I threw into my carry-on for a snack option. I have a BariLife Breakfast Sampler I haven’t gotten into yet, but as soon as I do, you’ll hear more about those items, too!

Also, I think I’ve mentioned I am absolutely obsessed with the BariLife Peanut Butter Crunch Bar which packs a punch with 14 grams of protein, is gluten-free, and low sugar. I have them in my locker at work, in my snack basket at home, in my work bag, in my “travel bag” and in the console of my car. I tried some other flavors this time around, and  I am also a huge fan of the Lemon Crunch and Cinnamon Raisin Crunch, too!

Traveling as a post-op can be tough, even 6 years out. I constantly have to evaluate the meals available on flights, to make sure I’m getting everything I need, not eating too much of what I certainly don’t need, and feeling good while I am on the go! I am so grateful that BariLife makes the perfect products to help me stay sane and healthy when I’m out exploring this big world!

I head to New Jersey this Saturday for the Curvy Kate Star in a Bra Live Audition, and I’m feeling great about being able to not only have BariLife keeping me on track as I try to be a little more health-conscious this week (because, um, its a lingerie shoot), but to take with me easily to stay on track while I’m across the country!

Want to learn more? Don’t forget to check out the BariLife Bariatric Supplements 101 Guide! It’s been tremendously helpful for me, as I keep trying to improve my personal health and wellness!

Don’t forget to follow them on the BariLife Instagram, and you can always see me on the SeeSondraSlim Instagram and SeeSondraSlim snapchat too,  where I’ll be showing you how BariLife comes with me on my adventures!

*These products were sent to me at no charge in exchange for my honest review.*

See Sondra Sign-off-stacked

Leave a comment