I Probably Thought That Song Was About Me…


Ahhh. Is it really already the 15th of February? Because, if it is, that means the month is HALF over, and I have officially only 14 days until I am 24 years old!

That, my friends, is shenanigans. I feel like time is just flying by so quickly! The year has hardly started, and here I am with a “boyfriend,” I’ve lost 100 lbs, and I have been at my job for 5 months! Those are just some of the bigger things that have gone down this year…the complete list is really just toooo long!

Back to the whole “boyfriend” thing, those of you who know me, know that I’ve never really been one for titles. I imagined myself eventually being that one woman you know who is with the same guy for 20 years, but never marries him (although, let the record show, I am far too financially saavy to skip a tax break like that, and I have way too many ideas for my wedding, should I ever have one!). With that being said, the fact that I have been involved in what you regular, mentally stable people call a relationship for the past month or so ( or two years, actually, if you count how long we were tip-toeing around this whole thing), is pretty freakin’ big for me. This year, I had a Valentine. ME. Sondra Jo “I-Don’t-Do-Relationships-They-Scare-Me” Holtz.

Go figure.

Funny story: Last night when we were on the phone, I actually had to ask him if he was my boyfriend. Like, literally: “So, um…are you my….um, boyfriend?” I felt like I was in the 8th grade, but I just didn’t want to be too presumptuous…you know? He’s asked me twice already why I asked that, but I really just wanted to be sure that I wasn’t calling it the wrong thing. Maybe we were just dating…who knows anymore?

Now, going back to having a Valentine. Conveniently, Valentine’s Day falls in between both of our birthdays. So, his birthday was the 4th, and I took him to dinner this past Saturday at The Melting Pot in La Jolla for a birthday celebration, and then we celebrated Valentine’s this week. And BAM! My birthday is in two weeks.

I think sometimes, this guy thinks I am just plain ridiculous. I carry Colgate Wisps with me everywhere I go. He frequently jokes that he wouldn’t marry me, because he can’t possibly support my lipgloss habit (just for that, by the way? Were we ever to marry, I am going to start wearing Dior lipgloss just to teach him a lesson. He will be begging me to go back to Victoria’s Secret and Bath and Body Works, then!), and when we spent Sunday together in Ontario, he kept getting annoyed with me for not wearing his USC sweatshirt when it was cold. That was probably because I said “No. This jacket looks cuter. I want to look cute!” Girl problems…men will never get it.

So, all that being said, I thought to myself Sunday night: “You know, Sean probably thinks I am so vain sometimes.”

And lo and behold. What do I get for Valentine’s Day? Several 4×6 and 5×7 prints of the two boudoir photos I posted here on the blog! How did I feel about it?

I loved it.

This will be FUN!

What will I do with them? Right now, I have some ideas:

1. Leave them with tips at restaurants.

2. Hand them out when I am pimpin’ out my blog

3. Sending them to modeling agencies, along with an article about Size 14 being the new Size 4.

4. Using them as postcards to send to the troops.

5. Sending a couple to distant family members, to make up for the fact that they haven’t received any photos of me since like, 2nd grade.

6. Sending them to ex-“boyfriends” and the idiots who let me slip away.

Just a few ideas…I’m sure I will come up with more. 😉

As if that wasn’t enough? This guy tells me to close my eyes, and when I am instructed to open them, I am face to face with……my face! He blew up one of my photos on canvas, and stretched it over a wooden frame! It’s HUGE! And it’s pretty much the most wonderful present I ever received(aside from my turtle, Bandit)! And to think, I didn’t think he would ever be able to top getting me Rosetta Stone Italiano for Christmas!

Yeah. baby!

…I just realized I should probably stop writing about Sean on my blog (love you!). He will randomly mention reading it, and I always feel like I’ve been caught doing something naughty when he does. But at the same time, I just feel like he is going to give me so much good material….decisions, decisions….

So, moral of the story? I AM so vain, sometimes. Usually, I think that I must have subconsciously written songs before artists did, and they stole them from me by way of ESP (yeah, YOU, Sara Bareilles. I think I wrote “Love Song!”). And you know, I do think lots of songs are about me. Especially if they involve the following scenarios:

1. Boy meets girl, loves girl, but girl knows she is too awesome for him and breaks his heart because he’s just too sappy and is always writing sad songs about all the girls who break his heart.

2. Boy loves girl, and thinks girl is gorgeous and that her body is a wonderland.

3. Boy hates girl for making him want to settle down, but loves her, because shes amazing and gorgeous and has an awesome blog with her awesome body in her underwear all the time.

These are just a few examples.

….Clearly, I should be asleep right now.

But before I go! The casting director for The Revolution called me the other day, and wants a re-do of my tape. She wants to see “blog Sondra.” And so, if any of you have any ideas for what I should put on the new tape, let me know. What would you have liked to see on the original? You know I looooove me some constructive criticism. Unconstructive criticism, however, will bring out the Kanye West in me. Just plain rude.

I hope everyone had an awesome Valentine’s Day, and that the rest of your week goes by smoothly (especially since people will be done throwing their awesome gifts and romance in your face by the end of this week, Lord willing).

Love you all!

‘Til Next Time,

XOXO

2 thoughts on “I Probably Thought That Song Was About Me…

  1. Exoticheart says:

    24? You are still a baby….and look amazing…..larger then life in a tiny body now….Good job girl…….Exoticheart 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment