The Lust List: October aka My Grown Up Christmas List


Ah….it’s Fall! Granted, in San Diego, that doesn’t really count for anything just yet. I mean, I’m going to the beach tomorrow, and we still struggle trying to sleep without the AC.

Once daylight savings kicks in, we will go through a few days of depression, knowing our extended Summer nights are actually over until Spring rolls around;but on the other hand #YayScarves! Also, this means we have a reason to drive all the way to Julian for a slice of pie with cinnamon ice cream. If it’s not super sunny outside, I wear rain boots and cross my fingers…which would probably make a super cute Instagram photo with the super cute ensemble planned around my super cute scarf. Lol.

As new seasons kick in, I get really focused on improving my wardrobe and adding things to my various collections. Like more scarves (notice a theme, here?)!

I was BEYOND excited the other day when Sean’s parents totally spoiled me with new Uggs and new Nikes (my old black Nikes have died, RIP)!

My gorgeous new Nikes!

My gorgeous new Nikes!

Meet my new besties for the "cold" weather!

Meet my new besties for the “cold” weather!

I have already been planning my outfits for our Christmas Disneyland trip, as well as our Mammoth trip, all involving super cute scarves I own (thanks to awesome sales in the Spring and Subscription Boxes, duh), and beanies I have been lusting after on Etsy.

Also, with a new season comes the desire for things like a new fragrance, a new lipstick shade, etc.

As a matter of fact, I went to MAC the other day and got the matte wine colored shade I’ve been searching for. It’s called “Sin,” and while I’m not thrilled about the name, the shade is gorgeous, and I have a $125 scarf I got in my Pop Sugar Must Have box that is beautiful shades of grey and maroon that it will look awesome with!

mac

And so, here are a few things I am lusting after this month/season:

Maison Martin Margiela :REPLICA Eau de Toilette in Flower Market

maison-martin-margiela-flower-market

I am HUGE on floral scents. Spicy, musky….not so much. This scent is impeccable: it incorporates beautiful floral notes with a depth that feels so grown up and sexy! I MUST HAVE IT!

Maison Martin Margiela REPLICA Eau de Toilette in Beach Day

maison martin beach

This scent is heavenly. I sprayed this on my other arm at Sephora, and it also lasted over 8 hours! And on top of that it’s subtle enough to not be too summery, and yet has all of the nostalgia of Summer days mixed with the sophistication of a light scent that can be really universally applied and used.

Canon D3200 Bundle

 dslr

I was researching the best DSLR cameras for beginners/bloggers, and this camera is a model below the recommended D3300, with barely noticeable differences, and a lower price point. I am aiming to get it after the holidays, so I can learn to use it (Hello, photography classes I always see on Groupon) and be well versed in it’s features before we head to Europe next year! This bundle is EXACTLY the same price on Amazon as the newer model, but comes with an extra lens!

I also trolled Etsy.com and found my future Camera Strap and bag(duh!):

Roses Camera Strap on Etsy

il_570xN.548739807_i0mr

It makes me so happy with the pretty floral print, and leather work that matches the pretty bag I have in mind….

Shutterbags Crossbody DSLR Camera Bag on Etsy

camera bag

 Absolutely the most chic, handmade bag I’ve seen! LOVE!

 And so, I just felt like sharing some of the awesome stuff I’ve had my eye on!

What are your favorite things about Fall? What are your essential Fall upgrades on your 2014 list?! I want to know!

SeeSondraSignaturePRINT

Leave a comment